Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for Washington DC real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on Washington DC real estate trends in all property types. JLL researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or investor insight.

What's hot?

Washington DC Office Outlook — Q2 2017

Not only is competition among new product growing, but existing product also faces challenges from a demand perspective.

Snapshots

Weekly(ish) at-a-glance insights on the latest economic and real estate trends impacting the greater Washington DC area.

What research interests you?

Tailor your inbox with our research preference center.

Subscribe

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest research reports

 

 

Washington DC Office Insight - Q2 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8392/us-washington-dc-office-insight-q2-2017-jllWashington DC Office Insight - Q2 2017Not only is competition among new Washington DC product growing, but existing product also faces challenges. Over the next five years, the largest law firms are scheduled to give back a total of 1 million square feet upon rightsizing.
Northern Virginia Office Insight - Q1 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8170/us-northern-virginia-office-insight-q1-2017-jllNorthern Virginia Office Insight - Q1 2017Summary and analysis of local economic and real estate market conditions across Northern Virginia, as of Q1 2017.
Suburban Maryland Office Insight - Q1 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8189/us-suburban-maryland-office-insight-q1-2017-jllSuburban Maryland Office Insight - Q1 2017Summary and analysis of local economic and real estate market conditions across Suburban Maryland, as of Q1 2017.

 Industrial reports

 

 

Washington DC Metro Industrial Insight - Q2 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8428/us-washington-dc-metro-industrial-insight-q2-2017-jllWashington DC Metro Industrial Insight - Q2 2017​Summary and analysis of Washington DC's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q2 2017.
Washington DC Industrial Insight - Q1 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8122/us-washington-dc-metro-industrial-insight-q1-2017-jllWashington DC Industrial Insight - Q1 2017Industrial Insight includes an analysis of quarterly economic and real estate market conditions and key industrial statistics.

 Additional reports

 

 

Washington D.C. White Paper/united-states/en-us/research/8029/us-washington-dc-inauguration-white-paper-jan20-2016-jllWashington D.C. White Paper​Washington, D.C. RevPAR Outperforms When One Party Controls all Three Branches of Government
Washington DC Law Firm Perspective - 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7655/us-washington-dc-law-firm-perspective-2016-jllWashington DC Law Firm Perspective - 2016Washington DC law firms looking to sublease excess space, particularly when space is traditionally build-out and priced above $50 full-service, remains challenging.