Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for Washington DC real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on Washington DC real estate trends in all property types. JLL researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or investor insight.

What's hot?

Washington DC Office Outlook — Q2 2017

Not only is competition among new product growing, but existing product also faces challenges from a demand perspective.

Snapshots

Weekly(ish) at-a-glance insights on the latest economic and real estate trends impacting the greater Washington DC area.

What research interests you?

Tailor your inbox with our research preference center.

Subscribe

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest research reports

 

 

Washington DC Office Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8586/us-washington-dc-office-insight-q3-2017-jllWashington DC Office Insight - Q3 2017Office supply is far outpacing demand as four times more product has delivered year-to-date than has been absorbed across the Washington DC area, as of Q3 2017.
Washington DC Office Insight - Q2 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8392/us-washington-dc-office-insight-q2-2017-jllWashington DC Office Insight - Q2 2017Not only is competition among new Washington DC product growing, but existing product also faces challenges. Over the next five years, the largest law firms are scheduled to give back a total of 1 million square feet upon rightsizing.
Northern Virginia Office Insight - Q1 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8170/us-northern-virginia-office-insight-q1-2017-jllNorthern Virginia Office Insight - Q1 2017Summary and analysis of local economic and real estate market conditions across Northern Virginia, as of Q1 2017.

 Industrial reports

 

 

Washington DC Industrial Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8633/us-washington-dc-metro-industrial-insight-q3-2017-jllWashington DC Industrial Insight - Q3 2017Summary and analysis of Washington DC's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q3 2017.
Washington DC Metro Industrial Insight - Q2 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8428/us-washington-dc-metro-industrial-insight-q2-2017-jllWashington DC Metro Industrial Insight - Q2 2017​Summary and analysis of Washington DC's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q2 2017.

 Additional reports

 

 

Washington DC Law Firm Perspective - 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8696/us-washington-dc-law-firm-perspective-2017-jllWashington DC Law Firm Perspective - 2017Leverage remains strongly in law firms’ favor as both free rent and tenant improvement allowances have grown by 25-30 percent since 2013, negating growth in face rates and resulting in declining net effective rents for landlords.
Washington D.C. White Paper/united-states/en-us/research/8029/us-washington-dc-inauguration-white-paper-jan20-2016-jllWashington D.C. White Paper​Washington, D.C. RevPAR Outperforms When One Party Controls all Three Branches of Government