Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for Boston real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on Boston real estate trends in all property types. JLL researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or investor insight.

boston tech outlook 2016

2016 Tech Outlook

Boston tech companies having to get creative in the search for space

The city's unique blend of talent, financial resources and entrepreneurial spirit have made it a top destination for both new and established firms.

Read more

chart

Featured research

Boston chart of the week

JLL’s Re​search team takes a weekly look at economic and market drivers to capture real-time trends and insights.

View more

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest research reports

 Office reports

 

 

Financial District Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7665/us-financial-district-insight-q3-2016-jllFinancial District Insight - Q3 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
128 Mass Pike Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7659/us-128-mass-pike-insight-q3-2016-jll128 Mass Pike Insight - Q3 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
495 Mass Pike Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7660/us-495-mass-pike-insight-q3-2016-jll495 Mass Pike Insight - Q3 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
495 North Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7661/us-495-north-insight-q3-2016-jll495 North Insight - Q3 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.

 Industrial reports

 

 

Boston Industrial Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7737/us-boston-industrial-insight-q3-2016-jllBoston Industrial Insight - Q3 2016A quarterly summary of industrial real estate market conditions for Boston.
Boston Industrial Statistics - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7687/us-boston-industrial-statistics-q3-2016-jllBoston Industrial Statistics - Q3 2016​Industrial Statistics provides detailed real estate data by metro area on a quarterly basis. Data includes stock, completions, vacancy, availability, rents, absorption, and new construction.

 Additional reports

 

 

Boston Law Firm Perspective - 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7620/us-boston-law-firm-perspective-2016-jllBoston Law Firm Perspective - 2016Law firms make up only 10 percent of the active tenants currently shopping for space in the Boston CBD, with most of the competition coming from financial services and tech firms.
Cambridge Lab Insight - Q3 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7664/us-cambridge-lab-insight-q3-2016-jllCambridge Lab Insight - Q3 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.