Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for Boston real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on Boston real estate trends in all property types. JLL researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or investor insight.

What's hot?

Boston Office Insight — Q3 2017

Supply continues to tighten across Greater Boston, with few large blocks remaining in Cambridge and Boston. Expect rental rates to rise in the near-term as a result of this limited supply.

Snapshots

Weekly(ish) at-a-glance insights on the latest economic and real estate trends impacting the greater Boston area.

What research interests you?

Tailor your inbox with our research preference center.

Subscribe

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest research reports

 Office reports

 

 

128 Mass Pike Office Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8747/us-128masspike-office-insight-q3-2017-jll128 Mass Pike Office Insight - Q3 2017Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
Cambridge Office Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8733/us-cambridge-office-insight-q3-2017-jllCambridge Office Insight - Q3 2017Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
Back Bay Office Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8737/us-back-bay-office-insight-q3-2017-jllBack Bay Office Insight - Q3 2017Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
Downtown Financial District Office Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8736/us-downtown-fidi-office-insight-q3-2017-jllDowntown Financial District Office Insight - Q3 2017Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.

 Industrial reports

 

 

Boston Industrial Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8732/us-boston-industrial-insight-q3-2017-jllBoston Industrial Insight - Q3 2017Summary and analysis of Boston's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q3 2017.
Boston Industrial Insight - Q2 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8442/us-boston-industrial-insight-q2-2017-jllBoston Industrial Insight - Q2 2017​Summary and analysis of Boston's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q2 2017. ​

 Additional reports

 

 

Cambridge Lab Insight - Q3 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8734/us-cambridge-lab-insight-q3-2017-jllCambridge Lab Insight - Q3 2017Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
Boston Law Firm Perspective - 2017/united-states/en-us/research/8661/us-boston-law-firm-perspective-2017-jllBoston Law Firm Perspective - 2017Competition for space is not only coming from the tech industry. Law firms overall are also approaching a large wave of lease expirations that will hit the market in the same period; it’s competition on top of competition.