Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for Boston real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on Boston real estate trends in all property types. JLL researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or investor insight.

boston office outlook q4 2016

Featured research

Boston Office Outlook | Q4 2016

Expect leasing activity to remain strong across a variety of sectors as we move into 2017.

Read more

chart

Featured research

Boston chart of the week

JLL’s Re​search team takes a weekly look at economic and market drivers to capture real-time trends and insights.

View more

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest research reports

 Office reports

 

 

Boston Office Insight - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7826/boston-office-market-q4-2016Boston Office Insight - Q4 2016It was a healthy year for Greater Boston in 2016 with a new 3.3 million square feet of construction coming online marketwide and direct vacancy dipping below 11 percent in Q4.
Boston Office Statistics - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7875/boston-office-market-statistics-q4-2016Boston Office Statistics - Q4 2016See current (Q4 2016) Boston office market statistics, including inventory, absorption, vacancy, average asking rents and construction. We analyze Class A and B space, as well as averages, across all of Boston and in submarkets.
128 Mass Pike Office Insight - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/8005/us-boston-128mass-pike-office-insight-q4-2016-jll128 Mass Pike Office Insight - Q4 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
495 North Office Insight - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/8006/us-boston-495-north-office-insight-q4-2016-jll495 North Office Insight - Q4 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.

 Industrial reports

 

 

Boston Industrial Insight - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7983/us-boston-industrial-insight-q4-2016-jllBoston Industrial Insight - Q4 2016​Summary and analysis of Boston's economic and industrial real estate market conditions, as of Q4 2016. ​
Boston Industrial Statistics - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7963/us-boston-industrial-statistics-q4-2016-jllBoston Industrial Statistics - Q4 2016​Industrial Statistics provides detailed real estate data by metro area on a quarterly basis.

 Additional reports

 

 

Cambridge Lab Insight - Q4 2016/united-states/en-us/research/8014/us-cambridge-lab-insight-q4-2016-jllCambridge Lab Insight - Q4 2016Boston Submarket Reports provide in-depth analysis and commentary on the major submarkets in the Greater Boston area.
Boston Law Firm Perspective - 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7620/us-boston-law-firm-perspective-2016-jllBoston Law Firm Perspective - 2016Law firms make up only 10 percent of the active tenants currently shopping for space in the Boston CBD, with most of the competition coming from financial services and tech firms.